Skip to main content

About Us

Contact Us

ZOOM RECEPTION AREA

If you need help please join our remote reception area through Zoom.

To join use meeting ID 947 6523 6588 or go to https://rochester.zoom.us/j/94765236588

If you encounter any issues, please contact us at wsap@ur.rochester.edu

Main Office:

Writing, Speaking and Argument Program
PO Box 270058
Rochester, NY 14627

Rush Rhees Library, G-122
(585) 273-3584
(585) 273-3855 (Writing and Speaking Center)
(585) 273-4873 (Fax)
wsap@ur.rochester.edu
Hours: Monday–Friday, 8:30 a.m.–5 p.m. (closed for lunch 12 p.m.-1 p.m.)

Other Locations:

Instructor Offices
Rush Rhees Library, G-121, G-122, G-138

EAPP Offices
Rush Rhees Library, G-138

Fellows' Offices
Rush Rhees Library, G-122
Genesee Hall, 1st floor

Office Staff:

Jeff Tschirhart
Administrative and Financial Coordinator
(585) 273-1808
jtschirh@ur.rochester.edu

Caitlin Davie
Writing and Speaking Center Assistant
(585) 273-3855
cdavie@ur.rochester.edu

Andrea DeHollander
Writing, Speaking, and Argument Program Assistant
(585) 273-3577
adeholla@ur.rochester.edu

Andrew Holderbaum
Web and Database Developer
(585) 276-3854
aholderb@ur.rochester.edu

Program Administrators and Faculty:

Deborah Rossen-Knill, M.F.A., Ph.D.
WSAP Executive Director
Professor
(585) 273-3583
deb.rossen-knill@rochester.edu

Stefanie Sydelnik, PhD 
Associate Director, Writing Program
Director, Writing and Speaking Center
Associate Professor
(585) 273-3584
stefanie.sydelnik@rochester.edu 

Amy Arbogast, PhD
Speaking Center Coordinator
Assistant Professor
(585) 273-3584
aarbogas@ur.rochester.edu

Matthew Bayne, PhD
Writing Placement Coordinator
Assistant Professor
(585) 273-3584
writingplacement@ur.rochester.edu 

G. Paige Sloan
Undergraduate EAPP Director
Associate Professor
(585) 276-6979
paige.sloan@rochester.edu

Rachel Lee, PhD
Graduate Writing Project Coordinator
Assistant Professor
(585) 273-3581
rachel.lee@rochester.edu 

Liz Tinelli, PhD
Graduate Writing Project Co-Coordinator
Associate Professor, EAPP
(585) 276-5279
lleahey@ur.rochester.edu

Katherine Schaefer, PhD
Writing in the Majors Coordinator
Associate Professor
(585) 276-5685
katherine.schaefer@rochester.edu

Laura Jones
Lead Instructor, WRT 27X
laura.a.jones@rochester.edu

Amanda Waugh
Shimmel President, Writing Fellows
amanda.waugh@rochester.edu

Denis Lomakin
President, Speaking Fellows
dlomaki2@u.rochester.edu