Skip to main content

About Us

Contact Us

Main Office:

Writing, Speaking and Argument Program
PO Box 270058
Rochester, NY 14627

Rush Rhees Library, G-122
(585) 273-3584
(585) 273-3855 (Writing and Speaking Center)
(585) 273-4873 (Fax)
wsap@ur.rochester.edu
Hours: Monday–Friday, 8:30 a.m.–5 p.m. (closed for lunch 12 p.m.-1 p.m.)

Other Locations:

Instructor Offices
Rush Rhees Library, G-121, G-122, G-138

EAPP Offices
Rush Rhees Library, G-138

Fellows' Offices
Rush Rhees Library, G-122
Genesee Hall, 1st floor

Office Staff:

Andrea DeHollander
Administrative and Financial Coordinator
(585) 273-3577
adeholla@ur.rochester.edu

Caitlin Davie
Writing and Speaking Center Assistant
(585) 273-3855
cdavie@ur.rochester.edu

Andrew Holderbaum
Developer and Database Administrator
(585) 276-3854
aholderb@ur.rochester.edu

Program Administrators and Faculty:

Deborah Rossen-Knill, M.F.A., Ph.D.
WSAP Executive Director
Professor
(585) 273-3583
deb.rossen-knill@rochester.edu

Stefanie Sydelnik, PhD 
Associate Director, Writing Program
Director, Writing and Speaking Center
Associate Professor
(585) 273-3584
stefanie.sydelnik@rochester.edu 

Amy Arbogast, PhD
Speaking Center Coordinator
Assistant Professor
(585) 273-3584
aarbogas@ur.rochester.edu

Matthew Bayne, PhD
Writing Placement Coordinator
Assistant Professor
(585) 273-3584
writingplacement@ur.rochester.edu 

G. Paige Sloan
Undergraduate EAPP Director
Associate Professor
(585) 276-6979
paige.sloan@rochester.edu

Liz Tinelli, PhD
Graduate Writing Project Co-Coordinator
Associate Professor, EAPP
(585) 276-5279
lleahey@ur.rochester.edu

Katherine Schaefer, PhD
Writing in the Majors Coordinator
Associate Professor
(585) 276-5685
katherine.schaefer@rochester.edu

Laura Jones
Lead Instructor, WRTG 27X
laura.a.jones@rochester.edu

Manasvi Chaturvedi
Shimmel President, Writing Fellows
mchaturv@u.rochester.edu

Natalie Ramesh
President, Speaking Fellows
nramesh@u.rochester.edu