Skip to main content

About Us

Contact Us

Main Office:

Writing, Speaking and Argument Program
PO Box 270058
Rochester, NY 14627

Rush Rhees Library, G-122
(585) 273-3584
(585) 273-3577 (Writing and Speaking Center)
(585) 273-4873 (Fax)
Hours: Monday–Friday, 8:30 a.m.–noon; 1 p.m.–5 p.m.

Other Locations:

Instructor Offices
Rush Rhees Library, G-121, G-122, G-138

EAPP Offices
Rush Rhees Library, G-138

Fellows' Offices
Rush Rhees Library, G-122
Susan B. Anthony Hall, Gates 166
Genesee Hall, 1st floor

Office Staff:

Jeff Tschirhart
Administrative and Financial Coordinator
(585) 273-1808

Andrea DeHollander
(585) 273-3577

Anna Alden
Secretary and Writing Center Assistant
(585) 273-3577

Andrew Holderbaum
Web and Database Developer
(585) 276-3854

Program Administrators and Faculty:

Deborah Rossen-Knill, M.F.A., Ph.D.
WSAP Executive Director
(585) 273-3583

Stefanie Sydelnik, Ph.D.
Associate Director, Writing Program
Director, Writing and Speaking Center
Associate Professor
(585) 273-3584 

Amy Arbogast, Ph.D.
Speaking Center Coordinator
Assistant Professor
(585) 273-3584

Matthew Bayne, Ph.D.
Writing Placement Coordinator
Assistant Professor
(585) 273-3584 

G. Paige Sloan
Undergraduate EAPP Director
Associate Professor
(585) 276-6979

Rachel Lee, Ph.D.
Graduate Writing Project Coordinator
Assistant Professor
(585) 273-3581 

Liz Tinelli, Ph.D.
Graduate Writing Project Co-Coordinator
Associate Professor, EAPP
(585) 276-5279

Katherine Schaefer, Ph.D.
Writing in the Majors Coordinator
Associate Professor
(585) 276-5685

Laura Jones
Lead Instructor, WRT 27X

Daria Lynch
Schimmel Writing Fellow
President of the Writing Fellows