Skip to main content

About Us

Contact Us

Main Office:

Writing, Speaking and Argument Program
PO Box 270058
Rochester, NY 14627

Rush Rhees Library, G-122
(585) 273-3584
(585) 273-3577 (Writing and Speaking Center)
(585) 273-4873 (Fax)
wsap@ur.rochester.edu
Hours: Monday–Friday, 8:30 a.m.–noon; 1 p.m.–5 p.m.

Other Locations:

Instructor Offices
Rush Rhees Library, G-121, G-122, G-138

EAPP Offices
Rush Rhees Library, G-138

Fellows' Offices
Rush Rhees Library, G-122
Susan B. Anthony Hall, Gates 166
Genesee Hall, 1st floor

Office Staff:

Jeff Tschirhart
Administrative and Financial Coordinator
(585) 273-1808
jtschirh@ur.rochester.edu

Andrea DeHollander
Secretary
(585) 273-3577
adeholla@ur.rochester.edu

Anna Alden
Secretary and Writing Center Assistant
(585) 273-3577
aalden@ur.rochester.edu

Andrew Holderbaum
Web and Database Developer
(585) 276-3854
aholderb@ur.rochester.edu

Program Administrators and Faculty:

Deborah Rossen-Knill, M.F.A., Ph.D.
WSAP Executive Director
Professor
(585) 273-3583
deb.rossen-knill@rochester.edu

Stefanie Sydelnik, Ph.D.
Associate Director, Writing Program
Director, Writing and Speaking Center
Associate Professor
(585) 273-3584
stefanie.sydelnik@rochester.edu 

Amy Arbogast, Ph.D.
Speaking Center Coordinator
Assistant Professor
(585) 273-3584
aarbogas@ur.rochester.edu

Matthew Bayne, Ph.D.
Writing Placement Coordinator
Assistant Professor
(585) 273-3584
writingplacement@ur.rochester.edu 

G. Paige Sloan
Undergraduate EAPP Director
Associate Professor
(585) 276-6979
paige.sloan@rochester.edu

Rachel Lee, Ph.D.
Graduate Writing Project Coordinator
Assistant Professor
(585) 273-3581
rachel.lee@rochester.edu 

Liz Tinelli, Ph.D.
Graduate Writing Project Co-Coordinator
Associate Professor, EAPP
(585) 276-5279
lleahey@ur.rochester.edu

Katherine Schaefer, Ph.D.
Writing in the Majors Coordinator
Associate Professor
(585) 276-5685
katherine.schaefer@rochester.edu

Laura Jones
Lead Instructor, WRT 27X
laura.a.jones@rochester.edu

Daria Lynch
Schimmel Writing Fellow
President of the Writing Fellows
dlynch5@u.rochester.edu